Senior in the Spotlight: Leah deNyse

099

Photo by Jocelyn Chatman.

Name: Leah Elizabeth deNyse

Nicknames: Lulu, Foo Foo

Birthday: May 2, 1997

Favorite Bible verse and why: Jeremiah 29:11, “For I know the plans I have for you says the Lord. Plans to prosper and not to harm you. Plans to give you a hope and a future.” This verse reminds me that while I’m freaking out about my future, God is making awesome plans. I need to just sit back and trust him for the rest.

Favorite Biblical hero and why: Jacob; I admire his perseverance with God. He never let go and because of that, he was blessed beyond belief.

Favorite Christian band and why: Switchfoot, because they remind me that life does not have to be boring, and NEEDTOBREATHE because they remind me that I need Jesus more than I need to breathe.

Hobbies: Sewing, crafting, cooking and sleeping.

Favorite movie(s): My Big Fat Greek Wedding, Frozen and the Conjuring.

Favorite foods: Mac and Cheese (anything pasta related), eggplant parmigiana, and basically everything from Taco Bell.

Favorite school subject and why: US Government and Politics- It is interesting to learn about our political system and understand different worldviews and governments.

GPA: 4.0

Colleges you are interested in attending: Stonybrook University and Cedarville University.

Career Interests: Maybe Neurology, maybe teaching. Who knows but God.

Leave a Reply

