Senior in the Spotlight: Ashley Romeo

Edited by Rebecca Canosa
SPOTLIGHT EDITOR

ashley.jpg

Photo by Jocelyn Chatman

Name: Ashley Romeo

Birthday: June 15, 1998

Church: Abundant Life Ministries

Favorite Bible Verse: 2 Timothy 1:7 which says, “For God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind.”

My dad used to quote this Bible verse to me whenever I was upset or anxious when I was younger. Since then it has become a sort of anthem to my life. It constantly reminds me that I have no reason to worry because my fear is not from God, and He has everything in control.

Hobbies: I absolutely love to read when I have the time to. I have also been a competitive dancer for the past eight years, so I would consider dance more than a hobby of mine!

Favorite Movies: I love the Harry Potter Film series, though I prefer the books, and Star Wars. I also love anything Disney! My all time favorite Disney movie is probably The Little Mermaid.

Favorite Foods: Any sort of fruit, especially berries, and anything chocolate. That kind of makes my favorite food chocolate covered strawberries!

Favorite School Subject: I can never decide whether I like History or Science more. I find studying past cultures absolutely fascinating, however I also love science. I have always been interested in anything involving the sciences ranging from earth science to chemistry! I truly enjoy learning how the world around me works and how it can be improved and preserved.

GPA: 4.0

Colleges you are interested in attending: Stony Brook University, Boston University, New York University, and Messiah College

Career Interests: I plan to pursue a degree in biochemistry and possibly pharmacology. I hope to become involved with scientific research focusing on the brain and possibly neuropharmacology.

Leave a Reply

