Senior in the Spotlight: Daniel Hwang

Name: Daniel Hwang

dan

Photo by Jocelyn Chatman

Nicknames: Dan the Man, Asian, Korean

Birthday: September 30, 1997

Church and Youth group: SGT, no youth group.

Favorite Bible Verse and why: Matthew 6:33 “But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well.” When I get confused about knowing what is important to me, this verse tells me to think and act for God first.

Favorite Bible Hero and why: Daniel is my favorite. My father named me Daniel to be like him. I want to be a man of prayer like Daniel was.

Favorite Christian Band and why: I like Hillsong, Jesus Culture, and Kari Jobe. They’re very passionate about the Lord.

Hobbies: Listening to music, watching movies, watching sports.

Favorite Movie: Lord of the Rings

Favorite Food: Any kind of Italian and Korean food.

Favorite School Subject and why: Bible- It is fun to learn new interesting facts about the Bible.

GPA: 4.0

Colleges you are interested in attending: I’m most interested in colleges in the Northeastern are of the U.S. Harvard is the dream.

Career Interests: I would love to be a missionary.

Leave a Reply

