Senior in the Spotlight: Kerry Li

Name: Kerry Li (Guozhen)

Nickname(s): Juice (the Chinese pronunciation is similar to my name), Tomato(My face is always red)

Birthday: December 27,1997

kerry

Photo by Rebecca Canosa

Favorite bible verse: “Love must be sincere. Hate what is evil; cling to what is good.” Romans 12: 9

I like this verse because these sentences are the truth to not only Christians, but also people like me should behave this way. Be honorable and honest to the people you love; reject the things you think are wrong, and people must hold the own belief.

Favorite biblical hero and why: Noah is my favorite biblical character. I think among the people at that time, he could still believe in his belief— God, trust Him and follow His orders. He made a right and good choice. I think this is the behavior that all men should have, making good decisions that can help himself and his family have a better life.

Favorite Christian band/music and why: Our school band is the only Christian band I have ever heard, and I really enjoy the music they play.

Hobbies: Chinese calligraphy, basketball, cooking food, talking to friends, listening to music.

Favorite movies: All movies by Jackie Chan, Speeding Scandal (Korea), Little Forest (Japan), A Stupid Journey (China)

Favorite foods: All Chinese food

Favorite school subject and why: Home Economics is my favorite class because I realized this subject can teach me a lot of stuff that I can use in my real life. I can learn much more than I imaged in the beginning.

GPA: 3.78

Colleges you are interested in attending: The Ohio State University

Career interests: English teacher in China, Chef

Leave a Reply

