Senior in the Spotlight: Kristen Pajkowski

Name: Kristen Pajkowski

Nickname(s): K, KP, Kenzy, Chicken

Birthday: July 26th, 1998 

kristen

Photo by Jocelyn Chatman

Church and Youth group: St. Luke Lutheran

Favorite Bible Verse and why: Romans 8:28. “And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.”

I’ve always found this verse comforting, especially during the roughest patches of my life. It reminds me that even though I don’t know why God allows certain things to happen, He can use anything, even the worst of trials, for my good in the end. God has a reason for everything He does, and we can’t always see it, but we have to trust that He will allow it all to work out in the end.

Favorite biblical Hero and why: I would say Esther. I’ve always been interested in her story, and admired her bravery. Her courage and strength in times of fear is something I hope to achieve one day.

Favorite Christian band/music and why: As far as Christian bands go, my favorite has to be Skillet. For one thing, I’ve always liked rock—I’ve often listened to classic rock music with my dad—and Skillet does do a lot of heavy rock, which I think is awesome. As far as music goes, I like songs that are loud and passionate, as well as songs I personally can relate to. As far as Christian music goes, though, I can’t say I have many other favorites. I’ll listen to whatever is on the radio.

Hobbies: Writing, reading if I have time, learning languages, and occasionally playing horror games on the computer.

Favorite Movie(s): The Prince of Egypt is an old favorite from when I was younger and will always be up there on the list. Though I have plenty of other favorites, like The Butterfly Effect, Dark Shadows, and Parental Guidance to name a few. I’m also a bit of a Lord of the Rings fan, though.

Favorite foods: Some of my favorites are pineapples, cantaloupes, avocados, pretty much any type of pizza, and red velvet cake. Though to be honest, there are probably too many to name here.

Favorite school subject and why: Right now, one of my favorites is U.S. Government. I’ve always been a history nerd, and I don’t know, I find it really interesting, learning how our government works. Though, when I took it, my favorite subject was Spanish, hands down. Spanish was always easy for me, and I found that I really loved the language. I miss taking it!

GPA: 4.0

Colleges you are interested in attending: Right now, it’s between Boston and Stony Brook University. I’m leaning more towards Stony Brook, though.

Career Interests: I want to study linguistics, but I’m not sure what I’ll be doing with that yet. I’ve considered being a teacher, or maybe I could be a translator of some sort. My dream job, however, would be working for the UN.

Leave a Reply

