Senior in the Spotlight: Katey-Rose Redhead

KR Redhead Spotlight.jpg

Katey-Rose Redhead. Photo by Jocelyn Chatman.

Name: Katey-Rose Redhead

Nicknames: Kat, Rose

Birthday: January 13, 1998

Church and Youth Group: Local Christian Assembly

Favorite Bible Verse and Why: Joshua 1:9 (NKJV), “Have I not commanded you? Be strong and of good courage; do not be afraid, nor be dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.”

[This verse] has been a great motivator and encourager in my life. God led me to this verse when I was going through a very difficult trial and it has stuck with me ever since.

Favorite Biblical Hero and Why: Moses, because his story shows that when God has called you for a divine purpose, as long as you stay in His word and perfect will, He will be with you every step of the way.

Favorite Christian Band and Why: I love listening to the Brooklyn Tabernacle CHoir because I believe that their songs are divinely inspired. Also, they are great to sing aloud to during a car trip.

Hobbies: I like to watch movies, read books, and create pieces of art.

Favorite Movies: The Matrix, Mad Max: Fury Road, The Lord of the Rings trilogy, The Hobbit trilogy, The Harry Potter series, and anything Disney, Pixar, and Dreamworks.

Favorite Food: Seafood

Favorite School Subject and Why: I like Bible, because I find talking and learning about important issues in the world to be very interesting.

GPA: 93 (average)

Colleges You are Interested in Attending: I am enrolling in Stony Brook University this fall.

Career Interests: Medical field, specifically neurosurgery.

Leave a Reply

