Senior in the Spotlight: Samantha Scarito

sammy-senior-spotlight

Samantha Scarito.  Photo by Abigail LoSardo.

Name: Samantha Script
Nickname: Sami

Birthday: May 4, 1999

Church and Youth Group: Living Word and Green Room

Favorite Bible Verse: 1 Corinthians 13:13:  “And now three remain: faith, hope, and love. But the greatest of these is love.”
This is my favorite Bible verse because it reminds me how much God loves me and gives me strength.

Favorite Biblical Hero: Daniel because I loved his story in the Bible.

Favorite Christian Band or
Music:Hillsong is my favorite because I love how their songs are mostly soft and I love the meaning behind them. I also listen to them the most when I worship.

Hobbies: Singing, crafting, writing poetry and stories.

Favorite Movie: I have a lot. Some of them are The Maze Runner, The Harry Potter series, and any Disney movie.

Favorite Foods: Taquitos, pizza, muffins, grilled cheese, roasted chicken, salad and raspberries
Favorite School Subject: English and Math for the core subjects and for electives Home ec and Poetry. I enjoy English because I enjoy writing and reading and I enjoy math because I like to solve problems. I like the electives because they are relaxing and creative.

GPA: 4.0

Colleges You Are Interested in Attending: Hofstra University, Stony Brook University, St. Joseph’s University and Adelphi University.

Career Interests: I am interested in being either a writer or an elementary school teacher.
Compiled by Abi Losardo
Leave a Reply

