Senior Brandon Weindorf’s View of Resurrection

By Brandon Weindorf

Guest Columnist

There are many important qualities that people have in life. These qualities differ from person to person. For some people, an important quality is athletic expertise. For others, an important quality is academic achievement. The list goes on and on as to what each person finds important. For me, the most important quality that I have is my faith in Jesus Christ. This faith is rooted in God’s Word. I believe that God’s Word is the most important collection of information in the entire world. I also believe that each event described in the Bible is important and applicable to today’s world. With that being said, I believe that the Resurrection of Jesus Christ is the most important event in the Bible and the history of the world.

I believe that the Resurrection of Jesus Christ is very important for multiple reasons. First, the event allowed people to attain Salvation. This was and still is a big deal. Before Christ died on the cross, mankind was separated from God because of sin. With the coming of Christ to die on the cross to save all from their sins, humans were then given the opportunity to become saved. I also believe that the Resurrection is the most important because it shows the true power of Jesus Christ and God. With four authors of the Gospels that do not contradict each other, even though each writer wrote at a completely different time than the others, it is extremely likely that the events described in said Gospels did come to pass. Christ had power over the grave and death, the Resurrection proved this. Without the Resurrection, mankind would not have the opportunity to become saved, know Jesus Christ, or spend an eternity with an all-powerful, all-loving God.

The Resurrection has had a great effect on my life. Once I learned that Christ died on the cross to forgive me of my sins, my life was changed completely. It gave me the assurance that after I die, I would spend an eternity in heaven with Jesus Christ. The Resurrection had also changed my life as I got older, and still does to this day. Every time I am reminded of the Resurrection, my appreciation and thankfulness both grow for what Christ did. Learning more and more about the Resurrection has also allowed me to mature in my faith as a Christian. I understand that I am a fallen sinner whom does not deserve to go to heaven after dying; yet I am extremely thankful that I have been blessed with the opportunity to become saved because of Christ’s death on the cross. I am truly grateful for Christ’s work on the cross to bring salvation to all.

It is not only important to understand the effects of Christ dying for mankind, but it is also important to know why the message of Salvation spread. God’s gift of salvation has spread more quickly, efficiently and effectively throughout the world than any other message of all time. But how could this be? Personally, I believe this spreading of the Gospel has occurred because the message is absolute truth. False information may thrive for a short amount of time, but always dies in the long run. If the account of the Resurrection was false, or anything else in the entire Bible was false, we would not be hearing about any of these events today. The message of Salvation has withstood the test of time. It has also offered promise and hope to those most in need. Frankly, that is all of mankind. This creation of universal hope has greatly strengthened and fortified the spread of the message throughout the world. True messages not

Leave a Reply

